Group Members

 

 

Prof. Dr. Holger Gohlke (CV)

Head
... tries to keep everything going.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13662 (HHU) / (+49) 2461-61-85550 (FZJ)
E-Mail: gohlke@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Dr. Michele Bonus

PostDoc
... investigates the effects of bile acid derivatives on integrins.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: michele.bonus@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Dr. Stefanie Brands

Postdoc
... runs protein experiments in the wet lab.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13568
E-Mail: stefanie.brands@hhu.de

 

 

Dr. Benoit David

(Member of CBCLab at IBG4 of FZ Jülich)
Postdoc
... investigates enzyme cascades.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85261
E-Mail: be.david@fz-juelich.de

 

Dr. Christoph G. W. Gertzen

Postdoc
... investigates structure- and ligand-dependent  influences on GPCRs.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: christoph.gertzen@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Dr. Fathoni Arief Musyaffa

Postdoc
... investigates methods to annotate, manage, and store MD data.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: fathoni.musyaffa@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Dr. Stephan Schott-Verdugo

(Member of CBCLab at IBG4 of FZ Jülich)
Postdoc
... works with ethylene receptors.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85968
E-Mail: s.schott-verdugo@fz-juelich.de

 

Enis Abdyli

Master student
... compares state-of-the-art modeling suites in loop structure prediction.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: enis.abdyli@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Daniel Becker

PhD student
... works on the influence of CYP flexibility and single nucleotide polymorphism on generation of reactive metabolites.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: d.becker@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Annika Behrendt

PhD student
... checks how mutations influence stability and interactions of proteins associated with cholestasis.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: annika.behrendt@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Martin ben Ahmed

(Member of CBCLab at IBG4 of FZ Jülich)
PhD student

... investigates Graph Neural Network methods to predict stability changes of proteins.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-9405
E-Mail: m.ben.ahmed@fz-juelich.de

 

Pablo Cea

PhD student
.... develops new antibiotic compounds.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: pablo.cea.medina@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Steffen Docter

(Member of CBCLab at IBG4 of FZ Jülich)
PhD student
... develops improved transaminase variants.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85653
E-Mail: s.docter@fz-juelich.de

 

Alena Endres

PhD student
...
investigates esterases and amidases.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: alena.endres@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Rocco Gentile

PhD student
... explores dynamic association and dissociation of membrane proteins.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: rocco.gentile@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Julian Greb

PhD student
... investigates the reactivity of allosteric covalent inhibitors.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: julian.greb@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Till El Harrar

(Member of CBCLab at IBG4 of FZ Jülich)
PhD student

... investigates protein stability in ionic liquids.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85426
E-Mail: t.el.harrar@fz-juelich.de

 

Susanne Hermans

PhD student
... detects unexplored allosteric pockets to identify novel drug targets.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: susanne.hermans@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Robert Heße

PhD student
... investigates the mechanism of DNAzymes.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: robert.hesse@hhu.de

 

 

Yu Lin Ho

PhD student
... works on protein-protein interactions in HDAC complexes.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: yu-lin.ho@hhu.de

 

 

Jesko Kaiser

PhD student
... works on acetylcholine receptors.
 


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: jesko.kaiser@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Lisa Kersten

PhD student
... investigates ethylene receptors.
 


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: lisa.kersten@hhu.de

 

 

Filip König

PhD student
... predicts protein-protein interactions using deep learning.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: filip.koenig@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Marco Lapsien

Master student
... investigates the structural properties of lignin polymers.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: marco.lapsien@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Korana Mudrovcic

PhD student
... designs inhibitors of protein-protein interactions of importance in autophagy.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: korana.mudrovcic@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Gürbüz Önder

PhD student
... investigates lantibiotic resistance.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: guerbuez.oender@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Nicola Porta

PhD student
... explores mechanisms and structural basis for lantibiotic resistance.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: nicola.porta@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Karel van der Weg

(Member of CBCLab at IBG4 of FZ Jülich)
PhD student
... investigates binding interface classification employing image recognition.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85748
E-Mail: k.van.der.weg@fz-juelich.de

 

Kathrin Grau

Biological technical assistant
... supports experiments in the wet lab.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13569
E-Mail: kathrin.grau@hhu.de

 

 

Kirsten Rapp

Secretary
... supports the working group in project management.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-14694
E-Mail: kirsten.rapp@hhu.de

 

 

Birte Schmitz

Pharmaceutical technical assistant
... performs MD simulations.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: birte.schmitz@uni-duesseldorf.de