Group Members

 

 

Prof. Dr. Holger Gohlke (CV)

Head
... tries to keep everything going.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13662
E-Mail: gohlke@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Michele Bonus

PostDoc
... investigates the effects of bile acid derivatives on integrins.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: michele.bonus@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Stefanie Brands

Postdoc
... runs protein experiments in the wet lab.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13568
E-Mail: stefanie.brands@hhu.de

 

Dr. Benoit David

Postdoc
... investigates enzyme cascades.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85261
E-Mail: be.david@fz-juelich.de

 

Dr. Christoph G. W. Gertzen

Postdoc
... investigates structure- and ligand-dependent  influences on GPCRs.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: christoph.gertzen@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Mohanraj Gopalswamy

Postdoc
... works on structural biology by NMR and X-ray.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: mohanraj.gopalswamy@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Fathoni Arief Musyaffa

Postdoc
... investigates methods to annotate, manage, and store MD data.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: fathoni.musyaffa@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Christopher Pfleger

Postdoc
... investigates dynamically dominated allostery.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-10321
E-Mail: christopher.pfleger@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Stephan Schott-Verdugo

Postdoc
... works with ethylene receptors.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85968
E-Mail: s.schott-verdugo@fz-juelich.de

 

Enis Abdyli

Master student
... compares state-of-the-art modeling suites in loop structure prediction.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: enis.abdyli@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Daniel Becker

PhD student
... works on the influence of CYP flexibility and single nucleotide polymorphism on generation of reactive metabolites.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: d.becker@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Annika Behrendt

PhD student
... checks how mutations influence stability and interactions of proteins associated with cholestasis.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: annika.behrendt@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Pablo Cea

PhD student
.... develops new antibiotic compounds.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: pablo.cea.medina@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Jonas Dittrich

PhD student
... works on the modeling and simulation of polymers and anchor peptides.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: jonas.dittrich@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Steffen Docter

PhD student
... develops improved transaminase variants.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-85653
E-Mail: s.docter@fz-juelich.de

 

Alena Endres

PhiP
... investigates dimerization characteristics of CD95.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: alena.endres@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Rocco Gentile

PhD student
... explores dynamic association and dissociation of membrane proteins.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: rocco.gentile@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Julian Greb

PhD student
... investigates the reactivity of allosteric covalent inhibitors.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: julian.greb@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Till El Harrar

PhD student
... investigates protein stability in ionic liquids.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-9388
E-Mail: t.el.harrar@fz-juelich.de

 

Khalid Helmy

Master student
... investigates the gating behavior of HCN channels.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: khhel100@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Susanne Hermans

PhD student
... detects unexplored allosteric pockets to identify novel drug targets.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: susanne.hermans@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Yu Lin Ho

PhD student
... works on protein-protein interactions.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: yu-lin.ho@hhu.de

 

Jesko Kaiser

PhD student
... works on acetylcholine receptors.
 


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: jesko.kaiser@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Lisa Kersten

PhD student
... investigates ethylene receptors.
 


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: lisa.kersten@hhu.de

 

Filip König

PhD student
... predicts protein-protein interactions using deep learning.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: filip.koenig@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Korana Mudrovcic

PhD student
... designs inhibitors of protein-protein interactions of importance in autophagy.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: korana.mudrovcic@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Nicola Porta

PhD student
... explores mechanisms and structural basis for lantibiotic resistance.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: nicola.porta@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Bastian Schepers

PhD student
... looks into fluorophore dynamics.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: bastian.schepers@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Adeline Schiwe

PhiP
... investigates the cycle of FIC1.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: adeline-mari.schiwe@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Lucas Wäschenbach

PhD student
... investigates free energy of G protein-coupled receptor dimerization.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: lucas.waeschenbach@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Karel van der Weg

PhD student
... investigates binding interface classification employing image recognition.


Tel.: (+49) 2461 61 9388
E-Mail: k.van.der.weg@fz-juelich.de

 

Kathrin Grau

Biological technical assistant
... supports experiments in the wet lab.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13569
E-Mail: kathrin.grau@hhu.de

 

Gisela Jessen

Chemical technical assistant
... supports protein docking.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: jessen@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Kirsten Rapp

Secretary
... supports the working group in project management.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-14694
E-Mail: kirsten.rapp@hhu.de

 

Birte Schmitz

Pharmaceutical technical assistant
... performs MD simulations.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: birte.schmitz@uni-duesseldorf.de