Group Members

 

Prof. Dr. Holger Gohlke (CV)

Head
... tries to keep everything going.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13662
E-Mail: gohlke@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Benoit David

Postdoc
... investigates enzyme cascades.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: davidb@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Christoph G. W. Gertzen

Postdoc
... investigates structure- and ligand-dependent  influences on GPCRs.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-9388
E-Mail: c.gertzen@fz-juelich.de

 

Dr. Mohanraj Gopalswamy

Postdoc
... works on structural biology by NMR and X-ray.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: mohanraj.gopalswamy@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Kumaresan Jayaraman

Postdoc
... works on 
metabolic pathway engineering


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: kumaresan.jayaraman@hhu.de

 

Dr. Christopher Pfleger

Postdoc
... investigates dynamically dominated allostery.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-10321
E-Mail: christopher.pfleger@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Dr. Denis Schmidt

Postdoc
... investigates allostery and transient pockets.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: denis.schmidt@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Sabahuddin Ahmad

PhD student
... explores the membrane bound phospholipases.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: ahmads@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Daniel Becker

PhD student
... works on the influence of CYP flexibility and single nucleotide polymorphism on generation of reactive metabolites.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: ahmads@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Anuseema Bhadauriya

PhD student
... explores the kinetic and thermodynamic stability of proteins.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: anuseema.bhadauriya@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

David Bickel

PhD student
... inhibits protein-protein interactions.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: david.bickel@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Michele Bonus

PhD student
... investigates the effects of bile acid derivatives on integrins.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12528
E-Mail: michele.bonus@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Mykola Dimura

Joint PhD student with Claus Seidel
... investigates structure prediction by MD simulations and FRET.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-11469
E-Mail: dimura@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Jonas Dittrich

PhD student
... works on the modeling and simulation of polymers and anchor peptides.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: jonas.dittrich@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Benedikt Frieg

PhD student
... investigates molecular mechanisms of regulation and deactivation.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-9449
E-Mail: b.frieg@fz-juelich.de

 

Susanne Hermans

PhD student
... detects unexplored allosteric pockets to identify novel drug targets.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: susanne.hermans@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Daniel Mulnaes

PhD student
... generates structural models of proteins using AI.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: daniel.mulnaes@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Christina Nutschel

PhD student
... works on multidimensional optimization of protein stability.


Tel.: (+49) 2461-61-9388
E-Mail: c.nutschel@fz-juelich.de

 

Nicola Porta

PhD student
... explores mechanisms and structural basis for lantibiotic resistance.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: nicola.porta@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Bastian Schepers

PhD student
... looks into fluorophore dynamics.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: bastian.schepers@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Stephan Schott-Verdugo

PhD student
... works with Ethylene receptors.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13854
E-Mail: schottve@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Neha Verma

PhD student
... investigates the function of the lipase specific foldase of P. aeruginosa.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13829
E-Mail: neha.verma@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Lucas Wäschenbach

PhD student
... investigates free energy of G protein-coupled receptor dimerization.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-12532
E-Mail: lucas.waeschenbach@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Gisela Jessen

Chemical technical assistant
... supports protein docking.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-13830
E-Mail: jessen@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Birte Schmitz

Pharmaceutical technical assistant
... performs MD simulations.


Tel.: (+49) 211-81-15263
E-Mail: birte.schmitz@uni-duesseldorf.de